I now have a plane ticket!


So, last night we purchased my plane ticket to Rome! And I wanted to take this time to talk about the abundance of money the airline companies must be making on luggage. I will be in Rome for three months (a semester), and I have no idea how to pack for this trip. I have always been known to be an awful packer. I am permitted 1 bag, then the second bag is $50 more. I didn’t see an option for a third. Even if I was a good packer, I think it is ridiculous to expect me to fit what I need for three months (only bare essentials since I will be buying most things while I am there) into one bag, maybe two. Airlines made $3.4 billion profit from baggage fees alone in 2010. This is absurd. So if anyone has any packing aides or suggestion please help.

In other news…

I am sitting in the Great Lakes Chocolate Company in Sturgis, MI. This has a great atmosphere: oldies music playing, red and yellow paint to increase appetite, and free wifi! It is my lunch at Wal-Mart (more like breakfast). I am enjoying a toasted everything bagel with cream cheese and a white chocolate mocha. If you have never been, I suggest checking it out!

Enhanced by Zemanta

4 responses to “I now have a plane ticket!

  1. Sweet blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  2. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say excellent blog!

Leave a Reply

