I’ll be leaving for Rome in just two days…


Space Bag, a brand of compressible storage bags

Image via Wikipedia

So, basically, everything I’ve worked for since about this time last year is finally here; I leave for Rome in just two days! Packing has been a struggle. I am permitted to take ONE suitcase (23 kg), ONE carry-on bag (8 kg), and either a purse or a laptop case…for THREE MONTHS. Space Bags have turned out to be extremely helpful. Stuff all my clothes in this large bag and just suction all the air out with a vacuum. Also, I have done some extra fundraising the last few weeks. Family and friends have gathered some funds and helped out considerably. Many thanks goes out to all those that helped me fund this trip and helped me emotionally prepare. I definitely don’t think I could have made it this far on my own.

Enhanced by Zemanta

2 responses to “I’ll be leaving for Rome in just two days…

  1. We’re glad to hear we were able to help you pack for your trip to Rome. We hope you enjoy your journey! Feel free to share your Space Bag story on the Space Savers Community for a chance to win free Storage Packs. Just visit http://www.SpaceSaversCommunity.com to submit your packing story.

    Best wishes,
    Space Savers Correspondent

  2. Pingback: It’s finally here!!! | è una bella città

Leave a Reply

